For the past two years Artem Stolyarov has been pumping out hit after hit, oftentimes experimenting with different styles and sounds. While his productions have been a polarizing hit or miss for me, his DJ sets have usually been pretty solid. Here is a recent one he put together for the weekly Anjunabeats Worldwide radio show. He is frequently featured on the show, and this is his fifth time this year already. Arty has improved his skills in both live sets and studio mixes, and as you can hear below his transitions are smooth and professional. The tracklist is of average interest to me, however there are a few nice song here and there. The highlight of this set is the Mike Foyle and Mat Zo collaboration, as their track Simple Things can easily be one of the best in 2011. There are also a lot of Anjuna-tunes in here, which is befitting to the radio show. It’s always nice to hear young guys improving their trade, and you can tell Arty is getting better with every chance he gets.

Anjunabeats Worldwide 248 – Arty (10-16-2011)

01 Kaskade feat. Mindy Gledhill – Eyes (Extended Mix)
02 Eric Prydz – 2Night
03 Klauss Goulart – No Man’s Land
04 Protoculture – Liquid Logic
05 System F vs. Cosmic Gate – The Blue Theme (Ferry Corsten Fix)
06 Arty feat. Tania Zygar – The Wall (Arty Remode)
07 Ferry Corsten – Check It Out (Kyau & Albert Remix)
08 Paul van Dyk feat. Sue McLaren – We Come Together (Arty Remix)
09 W&W & Mark Sixma – Twist (Extended Mix)
10 Arty – Kate
11 Foyle & Zo – Simple Things
12 Heatbeat – Roses Never Cry
13 Mat Zo – Frequency Flyer
14 Nitrous Oxide – iPeople
15 Orjan Nilsen – In My Opinion
16 Hannah – Falling Away (Armin van Buuren Remix)
17 EDU & Cramp – Human Turbines
18 BT & Adam K – Tomahawk
19 Andrew Bayer – From The Earth (Breakfast Remix)
20 Stoneface & Terminal – Leaving Earth
21 Ernesto vs. Bastian feat. Susana – Dark Side Of The Moon (Arnej Club Mix)
22 Delerium feat. Sarah McLachlan – Silence (W&W vs. Jonas Stenberg Remix)
23 Moonbeam vs. Pendulum – Hate Is The Killer (Arty Remix) vs. The Island (Arty Mashup)
24 Nero – Promises

Download the set here