Let’s begin the week with a great release from High Contrast Recordings. This album came out about a month ago, but I am slowly catching up on stuff I have not shared yet. The man behind the Tekelec label has put together this two disc mix to showcase some of the upcoming HCR releases. The end product is a great selection of techy tunes, including solid productions by Erick Strong, Fafaq, Jacob van Hage, Rafael Frost, and Orjan Nilsen. There are also three new songs by Ali Wilson, including a nice one featuring youngin Matt Smallwood. Two older tracks, Ernesto & Bastian’s Dark Side of the Moon and Lange’s Songless have been reworked by Marc Simz and Mark Sherry, respectively. Coming off the release of his Phenomenon album last year, Ali Wilson’s career is steadily gaining momentum. His style is a fusion of Marco V and Marcel Woods, which is enjoyably right down my alley. If you haven’t heard of Ali Wilson yet, check out his work on this compilation.

01 Dyor feat. Matthew Hall – On The Road (Ricky T Remix)
02 Dennis Sheperd & Alan Morris feat. Sue McLaren – I Die (Alan Morris Club Mix)
03 Erick Strong – Muffin
04 Aerofoil vs E&G – Plank Effect (Original Mix)
05 Marco V & Damian William – Essence
06 Fafaq – Rocket Fuel
07 Nightstylers feat. Dan Brown – The More I See (Original Mix)
08 Orjan Nilsen – Atchoo! (Original Mix)
09 Shy Brothers – New Wave
10 Jacob van Hage – Convoi (Original Mix)
11 Lange – Songless ft. Jennifer Karr (Mark Sherry Outburst Remix)
12 Ali Wilson & Matt Smallwood – Kontrast
13 Lay & Browne – Ten City (Original)
14 W&W & Mark Sixma – Twist (Rick Mitchells & Bas van Essen Remix)
15 Manuel De La Mare & Luca Monticelli – Guerrilla (Original Mix)
16 Marcel Woods – Inside Me (Bassjackers Remix)

01 Protoculture – Liquid Logic (Original Mix)
02 Jochen Miller – Flashback
03 Ernesto vs Bastian – Dark Side Of The Moon (Marc Simz Remix)
04 Alex M.O.R.P.H. & Chriss Ortega – Ocean Drive (Protoculture Remix)
05 Ben Nicky – Lifeline (Original Mix)
06 Snatt & Vix – Loco Motion (Original Mix)
07 Ben Gold – Colossal (Rafaël Frost Remix)
08 Ali Wilson – Turbulence
09 Matias Faint – Casino Fire (Original Mix)
10 Niclas G – Finder
11 Ralphie B – Epic Battle (Original Mix)
12 JOOP & Raneem – PLUR
13 P.H.A.T.T. – Organised Chaos (Original Mix)
14 Orjan Nilsen – Viking (Original Mix)
15 Ali Wilson – Elpis’ Calling