Another year has passed and we are once again treated to another Subculture compilation put together by John O’Callaghan. This album follows the same formula as last year’s release and it definitely still works well. The first disc is a little bit more chill (by JOC standards), and there’s a lot more melodic and vocal trance. The second mix plays more along the lines of John’s live sets, with harder hitting tunes mixed in one after another. This release is packed with new tunes, including several by John himself. In disc 2, The Bailout and Centurion are among the best in the album, and Bogota in the first disc is also pretty good. In here you will find many tracks from all of John’s usual friends, including Neal Scarborough, Aly & Fila, Giuseppe Ottaviani, Nick Sentience, and Bryan Kearney. I do like the tracklist in the second disc a little bit more (you were right, Sean), but both are equally enjoyable. John’s Subculture tour is well underway, so you should definitely try to catch him if he stops by your town.

01 John O’Callaghan – Bogota (Intro Mix)
02 Neal Scarborough – Sequoia
03 John O’Callaghan & Betsie Larkin – Save This Moment (Gareth Emery Remix)
04 Aly & Fila – Rosaires (Giuseppe Ottaviani Remix)
05 Sly One vs Jurrane – Tayrona (Activa Remix)
06 Tom Colontonio feat. CiBon – The Sun
07 Gary Proud – As One
08 Castaneda – Floor Control (Giuseppe Ottaviani Remix)
09 A.R.D.I. feat. Irena Love – Memories
10 Chris Metcalfe – Cala Bassa
11 Paul Miller – Red Label
12 Aly & Fila feat. Jwaydan – We Control The Sunlight
13 John O’Callaghan & Giuseppe Ottaviani – Ride The Wave
14 Mark Leanings – Guiding Light
15 Full Tilt feat. Deirdre McLaughlin – Surrender (Sneijder vs John O’Callaghan Remix)


01 John O’Callaghan – The Bailout
02 Paul Oakenfold – Full Moon Party
03 Giuseppe Ottaviani – Go On Air
04 John O’Callaghan – Centurion
05 Wippenberg – U R (John O’Callaghan Urrr Edit)
06 David Forbes – S5000 (Dark Mix)
07 Sebastian Brandt – Ashes
08 Will Atkinson – Side by Side
09 Man With No Name – Teleport (Nick Sentience Remix)
10 Andrew Candid & John Dopping – Savannah (Indecent Noise Remix)
11 John O’Callaghan – Raw Deal
12 Jamie Walker – Mind Games
13 Stevie Cripps – Soul Fire (John O’Callaghan Remix)
14 William Daniel – Type R (Will Atkinson Remix)
15 Mark Leanings – Dropshot (Bryan Kearney Remix / JOC Playma Edit)
16 Jonathan Carvajal – Switched Off (JOC Edit)
17 Bryan Kearney presents Karney – Ridiculous (Mark Young & Damo Kay Remix)
18 Sneijder – Facelift
19 Indecent Noise – Warsaw (Tech Edit)

Subculture 2010