This summer has flown by with the quickness, and the corresponding summer season at club Space in Ibiza is now also coming to an end. Here is the music from one of the last nights at Space, mixed together by one of their long-standing residents, Markus Schulz. There are lots of Global DJ Broadcast favorites in here as well as some newer stuff from Markus’ repertoire, including several remixes of his new Dakota tracks. I especially like the last 45 minutes of the set, which just happens to contain one of my favorite Schulz mashups, Universal Hypercombo. The KhoMha remix of Hey Boy, Hey Girl is also a beast of an intro and it sets the tone right. I’m dying to know the ID of track 8, as well as track 16. This performance is pretty typical by Markus Schulz standards, and he keeps the energy high through the entire thing. Of course I always dream of a mix with completely unreleased stuff, but Markus still does a great job regardless. The official closing party takes place on October 2nd this weekend, and that one will feature many performers, including Armin van Buuren, Fedde le Grande, Markus himself, and many more. Check out the last night of Markus’ residency at Space (for this summer) below.

Markus Schulz – Live at Space, Ibiza (September 14, 2011)
01 Chemical Brothers – Hey Boy, Hey Girl (KhoMha Instrumental Mix)
02 Markus Schulz pres. Dakota – Saints (Arnej Remix)
03 KhoMha – Magnetik
04 Mark Otten – Libertine
05 Markus Schulz pres. Dakota – Katowice (Mr. Pit Remix)
06 Markus Schulz – Digital Madness (Transmission 2011 Theme)
07 Tiesto vs. Traversable Wormhole – Lethal Traversing (Markus Schulz Mashup)
08 ID
09 Markus Schulz pres. Dakota – Sinners (Orginal Mix)
10 Ken plus Ichiro – Progression (David Johnson Remix)
11 Markus Schulz pres. Dakota – In a Green Valley (Basil O’Glue Remix)
12 Wippenberg – U R (Markus Schulz Big Room Reconstruction)
13 Dada Life – Happy Violence
14 Matthew Peterson vs. Nadia Ali, Starkillers and Alesso – Squareface Pressure (Markus Schulz Mashup)
15 ID
16 ID (Track 11 from World Tour Ibiza)
17 3rd Planet – UFO Here
18 Aaron Camz vs. Chemical Brothers – Superstar Camshaft (Markus Schulz Mashup)
19 Klauss Goulart – No Man’s Land
20 Beat Service – Outsider
21 Markus Schulz – 65.4Hz (Mr. Pit Remix)
22 Markus Schulz pres. Dakota – Sleepwalkers (Orginal Mix)
23 Aerofoil – Vortex
24 KhoMha – 507
25 Push vs. Sasha Carassi – Universal Hypercombo (Markus Schulz Mashup)
26 Markus Schulz and Jochen Miller – Rotunda
27 Aerofoil – Caress 2 Impress (Markus Schulz Big Room Reconstruction)
28 ID

Download the set here