For fans of uplifting trance, it doesn’t get any better than this. The Future Sound of Egypt label puts out primarily melodic trance, and it is led by the talented duo of Aly & Fila. Let’s not beat around the bush, there are more epic breakdowns in here than in a Hollywood psychiatrist’s office. If that is not your cup of tea, then you will definitely not enjoy the following sets. Aly & Fila celebrated the 200th episode of their radio show by hosting a party at the Echo Temple in Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt, and they invited several of their Egyptian label partners as well as a few guest DJs to spin alongside them. Everyone got about an hour to play, with Aly & Fila headlining for 2 hours. At the end of their set, they played the track 200, which was produced specifically for this event. Their set is the best, and John O’Callaghan’s comes in second with an array of sick mashups. Roger Shah plays his usual Island-style balearic trance, while Sied van Riel provides a little techy flavor with his performance. The rest of the sets by Bjorn Akesson, Philippe El Sisi, Arctic Moon and Mohamed Ragab are pure uplifting in nature, which are sure to provide the rush that this genre oftentimes manifests.

Aly & Fila
01 Tonny Nesse – Memories (Original Mix/Aly & Fila Intro Edit)
02 Ruff Driverz – Dreaming (Neal Scarborough Rework)
03 Aly & Fila – Sandgroper (Bryan Kearney’s Beyond the Mind Remix)
04 Aly & Fila feat. Sue McLaren – Still (Jorn van Deynhoven Remix)
05 The Thrillseekers – Synaesthesia (Alex M.O.R.P.H. Remix)
06 Above & Beyond feat. Hannah Thomas – Home (Club Mix)
07 Paul Oakenfold – Full Moon Party (Original Mix)
08 Max Graham feat. Ana Criado – Nothing Else Matters (Aly & Fila Remix)
09 John Askew – Torture Chamber
10 Agnelli & Nelson feat. Aureus – Holding on to Nothing (John O’Callaghan Remix)
11 FKN feat. Jahala – Why? (Aly & Fila Mix)
12 Mark Leanings – Dropshot (Bryan Kearney’s Step Aside Lad Remix)
13 Aly & Fila feat. Jwaydan – We Control the Sunlight (Original Mix)
14 Fady & Mina – Egypt (Original Mix)
15 Armin van Buuren feat. Justine Suissa – Burned with Desire (Rising Star Vocal Mix)
16 Darren Porter – Culture
17 Aly & Fila – 200 (FSOE 200 Anthem) [Future Sound of Egypt]

Roger Shah
01 Armin van Buuren & DJ Shah feat. Chris Jones – Going Wrong (DJ Shah Special Magic Island Intro Mix)
02 Sunlounger feat. Zara Taylor – Found (Roger Shah Original Mix)
03 Mory Kante vs Loverush UK! – Yeke Yeke 2011 (Roger Shah Pumpin’ Island Mix)
04 Roger Shah feat. Sian Kosheen – Hide U (Pumpin’ Island Mix)
05 Roger Shah feat. Sian Kosheen – Shine
06 Sunlounger feat. Zara Taylor – Lost (Club Mix)
07Three Drives – Greece 2000 (Roger Shah Pumpin’ Island 2011 Rework)
08 DJ Shah feat. Adrina Thorpe – Who Will Find Me (Original Sunrise Mix)
09 Sunlounger – White Sand (DJ Shah Original Mix)
10 Roger Shah presents feat. Inger Hansen – Breaking Waves
11 Roger Shah feat. Moya Brennan – Morning Star (Original Club Mix)
12 Roger Shah feat. Chris Jones – To The Sky (Club Mix)
13 DJ Shah feat. Adrina Thorpe – Back To You (Club Mix)

John O’Callaghan
01 ID
02 Simon Patterson vs. John O’Callaghan feat. Josie – Taxi Out Of Nowhere (JOC Mashup)
03 Sebastian Brandt – Ashes
04 Armin van Buuren feat. Sharon Den Adel – In and Out of Love vs. John O’Callaghan – Raw Deal
05 John O’Callaghan vs. Sean Tyas – Big Time (JOC Mashup)
06 ID
07 John O’Callaghan feat. Betsie Larkin – Save This Moment (Gareth Emery Remix)
08 ID
09 Thr3shold & The Visitors vs. John O’Callaghan feat. Sarah Howells – Find Sektor V (JOC Mashup)
10 The Doppler Effect – Beauty Hides In The Deep (John O’Callaghan Remix)

Sied van Riel
01 Cosmic Gate vs System F – The Blue Theme (Ferry Corsten Fix)
02 Ummet Ozcan – Reboot (Original Mix)
03 Delerium feat. Sarah McLachlan – Silence (W&W Remix)
04 Sied van Riel – Mentalism (Original Mix)
05 Sied van Riel vs Radion 6 – Radiator (Original Mix)
06 Motorcycle feat Jes Brieden – As The Rush Comes (Original Mix)
07 Beat Service – Outsider (Original Mix)
08 W&W feat Ana Criado – Three O’Clock (Original Mix)

Bjorn Akesson
01 Bjorn Akesson – Robot Religion ( orginal mix)
02 Orjan Nilsen – Anywhere but here ( Akesson remix )
03 Sean Tyas & Akesson – Zahi ( orginal mix )
04 Bjorn Akesson & Jwaydan – Xantic
05 Bjorn Akesson – Perfect Blue ( Orginal mix )
06 Bjorn Akesson – Painting Pyramids ( orginal mix )

Philippe El Sisi
01 Philippe El Sisi – Humble (Intro Mix)
02 ID
03 Aly & Fila vs Philippe El Sisi feat. Senadee – Without You (The Never Knowing) (Nhato Remix)
04 Philippe El Sisi feat. Josie – Over You (HeatBeat Remix)
05 Motorcycle – As the Rush Comes (Philippe El Sisi 2011 Remix)
06 Aly & Fila feat. Josie – Listening (Philippe El Sisi Remix
07 Philippe El Sisi feat. Sue McLaren – The Last Hope (Original Mix)

Arctic Moon
01 Arctic Moon – ID
02 Sebastian Brandt – Ashes (orginal mix)
03 Dennis Sheperd & Cold Blue feat. Ana Criado – Fallen Angel
04 ID – ID
05 Arctic Moon – True Romance (orginal mix)
06 Phunpark – Midnight (original mix)
07 Armin van Buuren – Coming Home (arctic moon remix)
08 Laura Jansen – Use Somebody (Armin van Buuren Remix)

Mohamed Ragab
01 Headstrong feat. Stine Grove – Tears (Aurosonic & IS Intro Mix)
02 Yuri Kane – Right Back (Craving & Howe Remix)
03 Solarstone & Orkidea – Zeitgeist (Dennis Sheperd Remix)
04 Aly & Fila feat. Katherine Crowe – It Will Be Ok (Mohamed Ragab Remix)
05 Ronski Speed & Cressida – Glueck (Club Mix)
06 Mike Koglin vs Genix – Helion (Norin & Rad Remix)
07 Estiva feat. Josie – Better Days (Daniel Kandi Proglift Remix)
08 BT feat. Kirsty Hawkshaw – A Million Stars (Myon & Shane 54 Summer of Love Mix)
09 ID – ID (Philippe El Sisi vs Mohamed Ragab Remix)
10 FKN feat. Jahala – Tonight (Mohamed Ragab & Brave Dub Mix)

Download Aly & Fila’s set here
Download Roger Shah’s set here
Download John O’Callaghan’s set here
Download Sied van Riel’s set here
Download Akesson’s set here
Download Philippe El Sisi’s set here
Download Arctic Moon’s set here
Download Mohamed Ragab’s set here

Aly & Fila – Future Sound of Egypt volume 1 (compilation album)
Future Sound of Egypt Day 2010