It has been 2 years since the last Sound of Garuda compilation album, so let’s see what Gareth has in store for us with Chapter 2 of this series. While the 2009 album was mainly a retrospective mix CD, this new one contains completely fresh tracks.The format has also been shortened down to 1 CD, which is more appropriate considering the content. Several of these songs fit in perfectly with the Garuda sound, including Michael Jay Parker’s Canberra, Day Break by Ben Gold and Jonas Stenberg, and of course the two collaborations with Gareth Emery. Mansion and Flash are certainly highlights of this album, but Triarchy’s Replication is the clear winner for me. I’m not a big fan of the new Filo & Peri song, however the Daniel Kandi remix of the other vocal track in this album is solid. If you missed out on the first album, click out the link below the music. Here is what Gareth has to say about his new compilation:

This year, I feel our little label really has gone from strength to strength, which is why for the first time ever I’ve been able to put together an album full of totally exclusive, never-before-heard tracks, all of which were produced specifically for this project. I’m happy to feature many new artists who are appearing on Garuda for the first time, as well as some more familiar names, and of course, there are also several new tracks by me on the album, written in collaboration with two of the UK’s finest young producers: Ben Gold and Ashley Wallbridge.

I’d like to briefly thank everyone involved in the project: the artists, our partners Be Yourself Music, our fantastic Garuda team, and of course, the army of fans throughout the world keeping the Garuda sound alive week in, week out.

Thank you for supporting our music and I hope you enjoy it.

Gareth Emery – August 2011

The Sound of Garuda Chapter 2
01 Gareth Emery & Ashley Wallbridge – Mansion
02 Craig Connelly – Manchester AM
03 Damian William – Astrolove
04 Filo & Peri feat. Sara Crockett & Goodbye Pluto
05 M.I.K.E. – Ecstatic
06 Ben Gold & Jonas Stenberg – Day Break
07 Alex M.O.R.P.H. & Chriss Ortega – Ocean Drive
08 Michael Jay Parker – Canberra
09 Triarchy – Replication
10 Mark Eteson feat. Audrey Gallagher – Breathe On My Own (Daniel Kandi Remix)
11 Gareth Emery & Ben Gold – Flash
12 Paul Webster – Reload

The Sound of Garuda (2009)