The week closes out with an impressive album from Enhanced Recordings. I have nothing but praise for Will Holland and what he has accomplished with his hard work. Enhanced has put out some of the best in melodic trance by releasing many beautiful tunes one after another. To celebrate their 100th release, they have created a special 2 disc album which is comprised of 14 original tunes as well as 14 brand new remixes. The original songs were selected through a public poll; listeners were welcomed to vote for their top 5 Enhanced tracks and the results were mixed together by the labels founder, Will Holland. I won’t disagree with any of these selections because all of them are quality productions. The second disc is completely new material featuring the fine remixing of many Enhanced artists. There are a lot of haters out there who despise melodic trance for its predictability and copy-cat tendencies, however I believe that originality can still be found, and Enhanced Recordings is a great source for these type of tunes. Check out the following two mixes for some of the most sweet-sounding trance you will find today.

CD1 – Enhanced Classics

01 Tritonal – Utopia (Arty Remix)
02 Temple One – Zebra (Nuera Remix)
03 Estiva – I Feel Fine (Piano Mix)
04 Estiva – Next Level (Original Mix)
05 7 Skies & Kiholm – Lost & Found (Dan Stone Remix)
06 Will Holland feat. Line Froyset – Things That Happen (Temple One Remix)
07 Daniel Kandi & Phillip Alpha – If It Ain’t Broke (Original Mix)
08 Will Holland feat. Jeza – Start Again (Juventa Remix)
09 Phillip Alpha & Daniel Kandi – Sticks & Stones (Original Mix)
10 Motionchild & Will Holland feat. Tiff Lacey – Arctic Kiss (Andy Blueman Remix)
11 Ferry Tayle & Static Blue – Trapeze (Daniel Kandi’s Emotional Remix)
12 Ferry Tayle & Static Blue – L’acrobat (Andy Blueman Remix)
13 Vast Vision Feat. Fisher – Behind Your Smile (Suncatcher Remix)
14 Agulo feat. David Berkeley – Fire Sign (Suncatcher Remix)

CD2 – Enhanced Remixed
01 Sindre Eide – Piovere (Nuera Remix – Radio Edit)
02 A.M.R. – Sand Dunes (Estiva Remix – Radio Edit)
03 Anhken pres. Fyrsta – If Not Me (Norin & Rad Remix – Radio Edit)
04 Sequentia – Eclipse (Broning Remix – Radio Edit)
05 Spiral Story – Spiral Story (Ferry Tayle Progressive Remix – Radio Edit)
06 Emery & Kirsch – Lose Yourself (Tritonal Air Up There Mix – Radio Edit)
07 Elsa Hill – Lost (Stonevalley Remix – Radio Edit)
08 Temple One – Aurora (Sequentia Remix – Radio Edit)
09 Tania Mann & Peter Dafnous pres. Apollonia – Remote Kontrol (Adam Nickey Remix – Radio Edit)
10 Temple One – World Beyond (Daniel Kandi & Phillip Alpha Remix – Radio Edit)
11 Will Holland – Timeless (Daniel Kandi Remix – Radio Edit)
12 Estiva – Les Fleurs (Juventa Remix – Radio Edit)
13 Orjan Nilsen pres. O&R – Beat Design (Temple One Remix – Radio Edit)
14 Estiva – I Feel Fine (Suncatcher Remix – Radio Edit)

More from Enhanced Recordings:

Digitally Enhanced vol. 4
Enhanced Recordings Best of 2010
Enhanced Sessions vol 2 – Tritonal & Ferry Tayle