The fourth installment of the Sessions series from the darkside of Discover Records has been compiled and mixed by one of their breakthrough artists, Indecent Noise. If you are familiar with the Discover Dark label, then you will feel right at home listening to this album. The tracks on here represent some of the finest in tech trance (as do most of the tracks that are released from this label). The mix is all rise with high energy from start to finish, so you should look elsewhere if you are searching for a more progressive set. Pretty much all of these songs have thumping basslines and melodic breakdowns,  and they definitely have an edgier feel compared to those from the softer side of trance.  Half of the tracks on here have either been produced, remixed, or mashed up by Indecent Noise, so you get a great sense of the style he brings to the table. Two of them on here are Too Many Artists mashups, which is an interesting concept that incorporates various parts from multiple songs (think mashups taken to the next level). I never get sick of hearing John O’Callaghan and Bryan Kearney’s Exactly, so it was nice hearing it in song 6. All of the artists in here are Discover producers, so make sure you check out that label if you like what you hear below.

Dark Sessions IV – mixed by Indecent Noise
01 Indecent Noise – Zokete (Reaky’s Intro Edit)
02 Indecent Noise – Grim Reaper
03 Danny Powers – Switchblade
04 Indecent Noise – Civitanova (Nick Callaghan & Will Atkinson Dark Sessions Remix)
05 John Askew – Misfit (Adam Foley Remix)
06 Too Many Artists – Get Exact Blackout (Indecent Noise Bosh-Up)
07 Hughes & Ballantine – Jawbreak-R (Indecent Noise’s Jawdrop-R Remix)
08 Spencer – Arena
09 Indecent Noise – Battlestar (Sly One vs. Jurrane Remix)
10 Too Many Artists – Passenger Dropped Your Transmission (Indecent Noise Bosh-Up)
11 Nick Callaghan & Will Atkinson – Let Go (Indecent Noise Dark Sessions Remix)
12 Sektor V pres. Austin V – The Caveman
13 Matt Skyer – Locust
14 Mark Young & Damo Kay – Eight Legged Freak
15 Adam Foley – No Kontrol
16 Gary Maguire – Poisoned Mind
17 Lisa Lashes – Numero Uno (Indecent Noise Acidfest Remix)
18 Indecent Noise & Colin James – Preset Warrior (Mark Young & Damo Kay’s Breed Remix)
19 Activa – Telic (Indecent Noise Dark Sessions Remix)
20 Indecent Noise & Des McMahon – Surge (Will Rees Remix)

Dark Sessions II mixed by Gary Maguire