DJ’s have started making their way onto the island of Ibiza for the start of the summer season. One of these DJs is Ferry Corsten, and he will be spinning at Sankeys first club in Ibiza, located in Playa d’en Bossa. Sankeys is a well known club based in Manchester, and this year they are expanding to Ibiza in the summer and then NYC later on. Ferry’s residency in Ibiza takes place every Tuesday night, starting on July 12th and ending on September 13th. His Full On Ferry show, revived from 2009, will feature many guest DJs, including Mat Zo, W&W, Kyau & Albert, Marco V, Cosmic Gate, Showtek, Michael Woods, BT, G&D, Aly & Fila, Sied van Riel, Rafael Frost, Lange, and Giuseppe Ottaviani. The list goes on and on, so you know it will be a special summer at Sankeys filled with many memorable back 2 back sets.

To celebrate the start of his residency, Ferry has released this compilation album. Here is a collection of assorted summer tunes, some of which you may already have heard. CD1 is okay, but I couldn’t really get into it until I heard Nitrogen by Deas & Lubica. The last two tracks in CD1 are good (especially the new Super8 & Tab), but the rest of the mix is a bit uninspiring. I don’t know about you guys, but I’m pretty sick of Yuri Kane’s Right Back. It was a bit annoying to hear Ferry play it again, especially after he included it in 2 out of 3 Once Upon A Night albums. Fortunately disc 2 is significantly better, and it contains many more interesting tracks. Save the Robot strikes again with their latest hit Compassion, and new songs by Michael Jay Parker and Virtual Vault keep the mix going strong. The flow is much smoother in the second disc, it almost sounded like Ferry was trying to force things too much in the first one. Modern remakes of Out of the Blue and Pocket Damage close out the album with style. While this album is a nice little preview of things to come, I can’t wait to hear some of those upcoming live sets. If you can make it out to Ibiza this summer, Tuesday nights at Sankeys are sure to be a fun time.

01 Zoo Brazil ft Rasmus Kellerman – Hold Me Tight
02 Andy Duguid – Symphony
03 Adrien Aubrun & Francois Dennig – 8 Bit Saved My Life (Straight Edit)
04 First State ft Sarah Howells – Skies On Fire
05 3rd Planet – Freedom
06 Yuri Kane – Right Back (Craving & Howe Remix)
07 Deas & Lubica – Nitrogen (Original Mix)
08 Lange Presents LNG – Harmony Will Kick You In The Ass (Lange Mix)
09 Andain – Promises (Gabriel & Dresden Remix)
10 Cosmic Gate – Back To Earth (Arty Remix)
11 Tellur – What You Think
12 Betsie Larkin with Super8 & Tab – All We Have Is Now (Daniel Wanrooy Remix)
13 Bart Claessen – Hartseer (Karanda Remix)


01 Ferry Corsten – Feel It
02 Manufactured Superstars ft Scarlett Quinn – Take Me Over (Ferry Corsten Fix)
03 Save The Robot – Compassion (Riktam & Bansi Remix)
04 Urry Fefelove & Abramasi – Destroy The Zombies
05 Analogue Sound Department – Greetings
06 Pulser – Altitudes
07 Treadstone – Change Of Plan
08 George Acosta ft Kate Walsh – Nite Time
09 Michael Jay Parker – Down Under
10 Virtual Vault – Exodus
11 Allure ft JES – Show Me The Way (Solarstone Club Mix)
12 Mike Saint-Jules Presents Saint X ft Sandel – Summerlives
13 System F – Out Of The Blue 2010 (Giuseppe Ottaviani Remix)
14 Ferry Corsten Presents Eon – Pocket Damage (Rafael Frost Remix)

Sankeys Ibiza