I’m back after a short week off, but now it feels like I’m already a month behind on new releases. There’s been a superabundance of stuff to listen to lately, including an overflow of artist albums, remix albums, and of course all of the 2011 EDC livesets. Before I get to uploading any of those, here is an Essential Mix from Above & Beyond, played this past weekend on BBC1 Radio. You know the drill.. the quick artist intro is followed by two hours of tunes which are fundamental to the Above & Beyond sound. Most of these are appropriately released by the Anjunabeats record group, including a few tracks from the new Group Therapy album. This is surprisingly only the third A&B Essential Mix ever, so check it out below.

Above & Beyond Essential Mix 07-02-2011
01 Cliff Martinez — Is That What Everybody Wants
02 Parker & Hanson — Arabesque (Original Mix)
03 Cosmic Gate, Andrew Bayer – Nothing Ever Lasts
04 Mat Zo — Loop
05 Mat Zo — Superman (Original Mix)
06 Andrew Bayer — Counting The Points (Club Mix)
07 Matt Lange — Bad Year Blimp (Original Mix)
08 Edu & Cramp — Human Turbines (Original Mix)
09 Massive Attack Massive Attack — Teardrop (Bart Claessen & Tom Fall Bootleg, Above & Beyond Tweak)
10 Maor Levi & Raul Siberdi — Infatuation (Original Mix)
11 Above & Beyond Above & Beyond — Formula Rossa (Original Mix)
12 Above & Beyond — Thing Called Love (Feat Richard Bedford) (2011 Club Mix)
13 Arty — Around The World (Original Mix)
14 CREEP — Days (Feat Romy Madley Croft) (Super8 & Tab Remix)
15 Super8 & Tab Feat Jan Burton — Slow To Learn (Maor Levi Club Mix)
16 Above & Beyond Above & Beyond — You Got To Go (Feat Zoë Johnston) (Kyau & Albert Remix)
17 Arty & Mat Zo — Rebound (Original Mix)
18 Above & Beyond Above & Beyond — Sun & Moon (Feat. Richard Bedford) (Bart Claessen’s Lost Dub)
19 Above & Beyond — Prelude
20 Andrew Bayer — From The Earth (Album Mix)

Download the set here