God damn I love these World Tour episodes of the Global DJ Broadcast. There are few things in life that are more satisfying to me than live mixing, especially when it’s done professionally by the right hands. I am grateful to Markus for recording these shows and I think more DJs who have radio programs should do the same thing. The only downside to these episodes is the limited length, and we only get to hear the first third of Markus’ 6 hour set. This is especially discouraging because Markus is known for bustin out the good shit towards the end of the night, where only the righteous and most deserving of fans are treated to his secret playbook of mind-blasting tunes. I guess it makes sense for Markus to play all of the popular crowd-pleasers first, but unfortunately we as listeners of his show don’t get to experience the new, unreleased stuff. It would have been more special if Markus used the last two hours of his set as this episode, but I guess I can’t ask for too much. The first two hours of this night were pretty solid, as exhibited by this tracklist. My favorite part of this show is the ID for his mashup of Universal Nation and Sasha Carassi’s Hypercombo. I have been waiting for this ID for a while, and am glad he finally revealed the name of the mystery track. If anybody knows if the entire set was recorded, please let me know because I would love to get my hands on that gem.

Markus Schulz – Global DJ Broadcast World Tour, Recorded live at Avalon, Hollywood (May 21, 2011)
01 Wippenberg – U R (Markus Schulz’s Apocalyse Intro Mix)
02 Sander van Doorn – Koko
03 Hard Rock Sofa & St. Brothers – Blow Up (Thomas Gold vs. Axwell Remix)
04 Afrojack & R3hab – Prutata
05 Armin van Buuren Featuring Christian Burns – This Light Between Us (Markus Schulz Big Room Reconstruction)
06 Markus Schulz Featuring Sir Adrian – Away (Cosmic Gate Remix)
07 John Dahlback – Back 2 the Dancefloor (Khomha Presents Halbro Remix)
08 Markus Schulz Presents Dakota – Sinners
09 Marc Simz vs. Aerofoil – Xplode 2011
10 Klauss Goulart – Turbulence
11 Markus Schulz & Jochen Miller – Rotunda
12 Zombie Nation – Kernkraft 400 (Chris Schweizer Bootleg Mix)
13 Arnej Presents 8 Wonders – X (Space Rockerz Remix)
14 Tiesto – Lethal Industry (Remix)
15 Koen Groeneveld – Slides
16 Markantonio & Rino Cerrone vs. Dash Berlin & Emma Hewitt – Disarm Junction Hands (Markus Schulz Mashup)
17 ID
18 Markus Schulz Featuring Ana Criado – Surreal (Markus Schulz Big Room Reconstruction)
19 Kyau & Albert – Kiksu (2011 Rework)
20 Phunk Investigation – DNA Extractor (Markus Schulz Big Room Reconstruction)
21 Aerofoil – Vortex
22 Push vs. Sasha Carassi – Universal Hypercombo (Markus Schulz Mashup)
23 Mr. Pit – Sky Traffic
24 Orjan Nilsen – Go Fast! (Markus Schulz Edit)
25 ID
26 Faithless vs. Diddy Dirty Money & Skylar Grey vs. Protoculture – Not Coming Home Naked (MarkuS Schulz Mashup)

Download the set here