I have been a big fan of Sied van Riel’s productions for a while now, but I haven’t paid much attention to his mixes because I didn’t find them to be anything special. However, this new release on Black Hole Recordings deserves to be credited. The first disc starts off slow and chill, but it doesn’t take long for the energy to develop. My favorite tracks in the first disc include Zach Roth’s Silver of Blue, Danny Chen’s Oceanside, and Save the Robot’s Red City. Other notable songs include Lange’s new track, which really does kick you in the ass with its spectacular bassline, and KhoMha’s remix of Real Life is also top notch. Disc 2 is a little bit faster and contains more vocal accompaniment with the help of Nicole McKenna, Frieda Harnesk, Tania Zygar, and Emma Lock. It’s nice to Tiesto back in the game with his Allure alias, and two of those songs are featured in this album. Sied’s techy style can be heard throughout both mixes, and you can also find his new productions in here as well. I like his collaboration with Claudia Cazacu, and Telephone Junkies is one of his best this year. I’m also a big fan of his first vocal track Stealing Time, which is done pretty tastefully and closes out this release perfectly. Keep these mixes coming, Riel talk!

With Rielism I want to get across what kind of sounds and range I’m standing for now”, says Van Riel. “In what I guess is a short space of time, there has been a tangible change in what I’m about musically. This isn’t ‘In Riel Time 2’ (Sied’s last compilation) under a different name, its something new and quite contrasting. It’s intended to be more multiuse – something where I think people can drop a disc on straight outta work, as well as on their way to the club. – Sied van Riel


01 Re-Zone & Zmey – One Love, One Life, One Fate (Dean Newton Remix)
02 Zack Roth – Silver Of Blue
03 Vinson – Circular Progression
04 Chris Domingo & Derek James – Call Waiting
05 Danny Chen – Oceanside
06 BT featuring JES – The Light In Things (tyDi Remix)
07 Julius Beat & Eddy Karmona – Real Life (KhoMha Remix)
08 Simmons & Blanc – Sweet Sour
09 Allure featuring Henrik B. – Mariestad
10 Save The Robot – Red City
11 Sied van Riel & Claudia Cazacu – Lights Off
12 Setrise & Matthew Nagle – Nailed It
13 Lange presents LNG – Harmony Will Kick You In The Ass (Lange Mix)
14 Akira Kayosa & Michael Dow present Alderney – Unbreakable


01 Espen Lorentzen featuring Simon Latham – The Light Inside (Dub Mix)
02 Sied van Riel – Telephone Junkies
03 Ruby & Tony – Randers
04 Spark7 & Thomas DeColita – ID 22
05 Simmons & Blanc featuring Chloe Langley – State Of Emergency
06 Allure – I Am
07 Ronski Speed pres. Sun Decade featuring Emma Lock – U Got Me (Club Mix)
08 Daniel Kandi & Philip Alpha – Don’t Fix It
09 Arty featuring Tania Zygar – The Wall
10 Juventa – Dionysia (Skytech Remix)
11 Richard Durand – Airwell
12 Jorge Nava & Tucandeo featuring Frieda Harnesk – Somewhere I Belong (Eric Shaw’s Big Room Dub)
13 Webster vs. Baker – Chainsaw (Fred Baker Mix)
14 MEM – Illumination
15 Sied van Riel featuring Nicole McKenna – Stealing Time