I haven’t listened to this one yet but am expecting great things from Will Holland and his ever-growing Enhanced label. I will say that it’s nice to see the usual Enhanced artists such as Arty, Estiva, Temple One, Tritonal, and Ferry Tayle in the track selection. Check out this album summary along with the two mixes below.

A date met with equal amounts of anticipation and excitement, the annual release of Digitally Enhanced is now a key event in the calendar for any discerning trance fan. After 3 critically acclaimed volumes Will Holland is back with the fourth instalment, already crowned Album Of The Month by the world’s biggest dance music publication, Mixmag – making it an impressive four in a row for this essential release series and a true testament to the quality of Enhanced.

2010 was without question a gala year for Enhanced, with Volume Three providing the launch pad for what was to come, and Volume Four looks to mirror that with 29 stand out tracks, of which 26 are unreleased and all – as always are from Enhanced’s group of labels. Primarily based on the forthcoming releases of Enhanced Recordings and Enhanced Progressive, Will has carefully selected a handful of standout productions from the label groups ever expanding imprints, making this an even more mouth watering prospect.

Disc One focuses on the progressive tip, and opens with fresh material from the likes of Enhanced Progressive’s leading lights Arty, Audien and JPL, along with fresh recruits Schodt and Willem de Roo. As the disc progresses to a techier territory, future hits and remixes from Estiva, Tritonal, LTN, Lang & Yep and Adam Nickey under his new Nickey guise turn up the heat to boiling point, whilst Mat Zo, Alexander Popov and Maor Levi deliver some of the best remixes you’re likely to hear all year.

Opening the second disc with his colossal new production Start Again, Will delivers a disc packed with future classics with a sound synonymous with Enhanced. Exclusive album material from Estiva in the form of Next Level and Better Days, complete with a breathtaking vocal performance from Josie follow, as do glorious new instrumental productions from Enhanced’s uplifting stars, Suncatcher, Ferry Tayle, Juventa, Temple One and Sequentia. Further anthemic outings from other key members of Enhanced’s A-Team Daniel Kandi, Phillip Alpha, Right Face and Stonevalley make this a truly memorable fourth outing in this much lauded series.


01. Arty – The Wall (Original Short Edit) [feat. Tania Zygar]
02. Schodt – Falling (Schodt’s M1dn1t3 Short Edit) [feat. Aida Fenhel]
03. JPL – A Better Daze (Audien Remix)
04. Alex Pich – Heavens (Original Short Edit)
05. Arty – Bright Days (Original Short Edit)
06. Willem de Roo & Juventa – Road to Redemption (Short Club Edit)
07. Ferry Tayle – Memory of Me (Estiva Short Edit) [feat. Hannah Ray]
08. Tritonal – Lifted (Mat Zo Remix) [feat. Cristina Soto]
09. Nickey – If I Could (Original Short Edit)
10. Lang & Yep – Nevertheless (Original Short Edit) [feat. Manon Polare]
11. LTN – Forbidden Zone (Alexander Popov Short Edit)
12. Norin & Rad & Recurve – The Gift
13. Ad Brown – Memorial (You Were Loved) [Maor Levi Club Mix] {feat. Kerry Leva}
14. Tritonal – Broken Down (Original Mix Short Edit) [feat. Meredith Call]
15. Will Holland – Digitally Enhanced Vol. 4 Disc One (Continuous DJ Mix)

01 Will Holland – Start Again (Original Intro Mix) [feat. Jeza]
02 Estiva – Better Days (Original Short Edit) [feat. Josie]
03 Estiva – Next Level (Original Short Edit)
04 Temple One – Zebra (Nuera Short Edit)
05 Juventa – Gone With the Wind (Original Short Edit)
06 Starshifters – Phobia (Original Short Edit) [Suncatcher & Mihai M Presents]
07 Blue 8 – Livia (Original Short Edit) [Adam Nickey Presents]
08 Sequentia – Flashback (Original Short Edit)
09 Adam Szabo – Serano (Original Short Edit)
10 Stonevalley – Meditation (Original Short Edit)
11 Daniel Kandi & Phillip Alpha – Don’t Fix It (Original Short Edit)
12 Ferry Tayle – The Glorious Deception (Original Short Edit)
13 Agulo – Fire Sign (Suncatcher Short Edit) [feat. David Berkeley]
14 Right Face – Deep Impression (Adam Nickey Short Edit)
15 147 – Insert Generic Title (Original Short Edit) [Daniel Kandi Presents]
16 Will Holland – Digitally Enhanced Vol. 4 Disc Two (Continuous DJ Mix)