I’ve been pretty swamped lately so instead of writing up a review, I am being lazy by reposting this album description from the Armada website. It’s all about the music anyway so check out these two excellent mixes below…

A successful radio show doesn’t only find its base in the number of listeners or balance between classics and new tracks, but starts with the strong passion for music of its creator. The founder of Tytanium Sessions has been a must-see name in trance for many years, feeding the EDM world with a mix of melodic harmony, driving groove and cutting edge production techniques. We’re talking about New York native, Switzerland based and globe-exploring producer and DJ Sean Tyas. Currently ranked #46 in the renowned DJ Mag Top 100, he has captured the imagination of the dance community, through both his productions, remixes and gigs as well as his radio show Tytanium Sessions.

Going strong since mid 2006, but renamed to ‘Tytanium Sessions’ in early 2009, Sean Tyas’ radio show gets the dance scene warmed up every Monday. But there’s more, for the guy behind dancefloor candy like ‘Lift’, ‘One More Night Out’, ‘Seven Weeks’, ‘Melbourne’, ‘Banshee’ and remixes for the likes of Armin van Buuren, Moby, Above & Beyond and John O’Callaghan, is ready to take a big leap forward by present the very first ‘Tytanium Sessions’ compilation. After 5 years of monthly highlights, he now presents a collection of timeless tracks, that all ride the Tytanium sound. Strong and powerful but always touching the trance-loving heart, he mixes dancefloor extravaganza with deep-running emotional sounds. On ‘Tytanium Sessions – Alpha’,  Sean Tyas presents the brand new tracks and remixes of Sied van Riel, Giuseppe Ottaviani, Solis, Ummet Ozcan, RAM, Robert Nickson & Ruben de Ronde, Sunny Lax and of course himself.

2 discs of pure Tyas energy, giving ‘Alpha’ a bigger meaning than only the promising first edition of an exciting new compilation series.

CD 1
01 Sean Tyas presents Syat Naes  – NYPD
02 Oza – Whiti Te Rà
03 P.A.F.F. – Duplicitous (Freakhouze Remix)
04 John O’Callaghan and Timmy & Tommy – Talk To Me
05 Ben Nicky – Rattle
06 Thomas Bronzwaer – Still Waters
07 ReOrder – Citybeats (Ferry Tayle Remix)
08 Sied Van Riel – MME (Marlo Remix)
09 Ilya Soloviev – Mercury
10 Giuseppe Ottaviani and Walsh & McAuley feat. Emma Lock – Ready
11 Bjorn Akesson – Painting Pyramids
12 Solis – True To Me
13 Ummet Ozcan – Vimana
14 Solid Globe – North Pole 2011 (Giuseppe Ottaviani Remix)

01 Sean Tyas presents Syat Naes – Diverted
02 Sean Truby – Now Or Never (Abstract Vision & Elite Electronic Remix)
03 Heatbeat feat. Jeza – Light Up (Rough Mix)
04 David Forbes feat. Alan Nimo – Galapagos
05 Robert Nickson & Thomas Datt – Godless
06 Exit vs Kent & Gian – PURA
07 Hydro Aquatic – Heaven’s Divide
08 Running Man presents Fifth Dimension – Open My Eyes
09 Sean Tyas – Banshee
10 Estigma – Arcadia
11 Robert Nickson & Ruben de Ronde – Superlative (Jo Micali Remix)
12 Meridian – Shifter (Stonevalley Remix)
13 Thomas Bronzwaer – Galaxyrise
14 RAM – RAMazing (Bjorn Akesson Remix)
15 Sunny Lax – Always

Visit the Armada website here