2010 saw two releases of Ferry’s Once Upon A Night compilation series. This Lost Tapes version contains tracks which did not make it into these releases, including alternate remixes and dub versions. Here is a selction of songs from the album which I found to be most interesting. Many of them are comparable to the previously released versions, with a few actually being better (like the dub version of Right Back and the Danilo Ercole remix of State of Origin). There’s a good variety of different sounds in these tracks, ranging from the summery feel of Fine Sky to the uplifting character of Halicarnassus. I especially like the nice little samples and effects found in The Whip. This album was released on Flashover Recordings just like the other two CDs. These songs here are pretty decent but there’s nothing else on the album that’s  new or really blows you away. Check out my picks below…

Breakfast – Slow Motion (Breakfast Remix)

Yuri Kane Feat. Melissa Loretta – Daylight (DJ Feel Remix)

Tempo Giusto & Ima’gin – The Whip (Synthika Remix)

The Airstatic – Worldwide (D-Mad Remix)

Akira Kayosa – State Of Origin (Danilo Ercole Mix)

Yuri Kane – Right Back (Dub Mix)

Progressiver Presents FineSky – Fine Sky (Eximinds Remix)

DJ Ange – Halicarnassus (Original Mix)
This one has that nice classic trance sound