For this week’s throwback I am sharing an album which summarizes some of the best hits from Trance Energy 2001. In the first few years of the famous ID&T party, there were actually two events every year. This album, which was mixed and mastered by Arjan Tietvink Productions, highlights the tracks from the first event in 2001. From 2003 and beyond, all TE events were reduced to one per year. This first event transpired in the Jaarbeurs convention center in Utrecht, Netherlands and featured DJs such as ATB, Johan Gielen, DJ Jean, Mark Spoon, Mauro Picotto, and Push. The anthem of the event was Push’s Strange World, and it can be found in this album. Take a step back in time and check out these classics including Blood’s Pumpin, Silence, Release Me, and Destiny’s Path. This album has a good mix of trance and hard trance, and the energy runs high from start to finish.

Trance Energy 2001 volume 1
01 Mauro Picotto – Komodo (Tea Mix)
02 Warrior – Warrior (Clubmix)
03 Aguagen – Love Machine (Warp Brothers Remix)
04 KWA – Hopscotch (Antiloops Main Floor Remix)
05 The Act – Something About You (DJ Garry Remix)
06 Potatoheads – Mix the Master (C.J. Stone & Caba Kroll’s Clubmix)
07 Ratty – Sunrise (Instrumental mix)
08 Ursula’s World – I Will Be With You (John Johnston Clubmix)
09 Nordlander – The Prayer (I falwa mix)
10 Marco V – Recovered
11 DJ Nukem vs. Chab – Shaiva
12 Voodoo & Serano – Blood is pumpin’
13 Push – Strange World
14 Lexicon K – Hypnotic (Orgpro mix)
15 Taiko – Silence (Clubmix)
16 Safri Duo – Played-a-live (Airscape Remix)
17 Factor 9 – Release Me (Svenson & Gielen remix)
18 Kai Tracid – Destiny’s Path (Warmduscher Remix)

Just for kicks, here’s a video of ATB spinning a wicked mix of Cosmic Gate’s Exploration of Space: