Happy new year! I hope you all had a fun and eventful night to welcome in 2011. I spent mine here in San Diego at a great local party with a soundtrack provided by Moby and Ferry Corsten. Since I ended things last year with a set from Markus Schulz, I thought it would be fitting to begin this year the same way. It works out well because today’s Global DJ Broadcast episode is the recorded NYE set from San Francisco’s Ruby Skye. Markus has aired many of his world tour episodes from this location because there is something about that club that brings out the best in him. The mix begins about 10 seconds right before midnight and kicks off with the ever so popular New Year’s Day song by U2. From there Markus bangs it out for freaking 5 hours, but unfortunately we only get the first two from this broadcast. It would be sweet if someone could share with me the last part of the night because most of this tracklist looks like the normal stuff he’s been playing. But from what I’ve heard from friends, the set from 2am-5am was when it got crazy. Even so, there are still a lot of nice tunes from 2010 found in this mix, including my favorites Sky Traffic, Pollinator, the Barnes & Heatcliff remix of New World, and a sick, sick remix of Universal Nation. Unfortunately I couldn’t make it to this party, but I had a fun night regardless and I’m just glad I started the new year off right.

postscript- the new Dakota album is gonna be craaaaaaazzzzzzzzzy!

Markus Schulz – Global DJ Broadcast World Tour San Francisco (NYE Party)
01 U2 – New Year’s Day (Markus Schulz Intro Mix)(mixes in from Rank 1- LED There Be Light)
02 Markus Schulz – Future Cities
03 Tiesto – Lethal Industry (Remix)
04 Genix – Zzubb
05 Rex Mundi – Opera of Northern Ocean (Phynn Remix / Markus Schulz Big Room Reconstruction)
06 ID
07 Ashley Wallbridge vs. Markus Schulz & Ana Criado – Surreal Smoke (Markus Schulz Mashup)
08 Randy Katana – In Silence (Setrise Remix)
09 ID (Track 07 from Homecoming Space Miami Set)
10 Mr. Pit – Sky Traffic
11 Wippenberg – Phoenix [Forthcoming on Prague ’11]
12 ID
13 La Roux – In for the Kill (Michael Woods Remix)
14 Cosmic Gate – Fire Wire (Cosmic Gate’s Back 2 the Future Dub)
15 Miki Litvak – Pollinator (Gary Beck Remix / Markus Schulz Big Room Reconstruction)
16 Push – Universal Nation (Remix)
17 Pobsky – Dark Cloud (Markus Schulz Big Room Reconstruction)
18 Marc Vision vs. Markus Schulz vs. Wippenberg – Chakalaka’s New World Gate (Markus Schulz Mashup)
19 Markus Schulz – The New World (Barnes & Heatcliff Remix)
20 Pfirter – The Dub Track (Len Faki Remix / Markus Schulz Big Room Reconstruction)
21 Markus Schulz Featuring Sir Adrian – Away (Cosmic Gate Remix)
22 Eye Wall vs. Nic Chagall – Bad Moment (Markus Schulz Mashup)
23 U2 – New Year’s Day (Ferry Corsten Remix / Markus Schulz Big Room Reconstruction)
24 ID
35 Rank 1 – Breathing (remix)

Download the set here