The In Trance We Trust label is one of the two offshoots of Black Hole Recordings (the other being the Songbird sub-label). To me, this organization is known for its great album covers and solid trance tunes. Every so often, In Trance We Trust releases a compilation album which promotes their productions and artists. Previous editions have been mixed by the likes of Misja Helsloot, Cor Fijneman, Ton TB, Phynn, Johan Gielen, Daniel Wanrooy, and Virtual Vault. For volume #16, Wolfgang Fischer and Daniel Stiller, better known as DJ Observer and Daniel Heatcliff, have been chosen to continue the series. These two producers have been on my radar for the past few years due to the high quality of their work. Some of my favorite tunes from them include Vision, Flight 447, Cowabunga, and Fake Call. In this album, they have mixed together some really great songs into one of the most complete compilations released this year. It makes perfect sense to see tracks like the new With Me and Silent Sun on here, and I love the mashup they made with Fake Call and Yuri Kane’s Right Back. My favorite tracks however, have to be Bomb Has Been Planted, Cosmic Place, and the never-fading Rapsody. The pace of the mix is one of its strong points, and I was very impressed with the steady, driving momentum that the tracks create. This compilation is put together extremely well with flawless mixing, and I highly suggest you go grab a copy for yourself.

In Trance We Trust 016 – DJ Observer & Daniel Heatcliff

01 DJ Observer & Daniel Heatcliff featuring Hannah Ray – With Me (Original Intro Edit)
02 Kid Massive & John Puzzle – Makarska (Moonbeam Remix)
03 Tom Cloud featuring Antonia Lucas – Silent Sun (DJ Observer & Daniel Heatcliff Vocal Mix)
04 JPL – Young Love (Original Mix)
05 Michal Poliak – Bomb Has Been Planted (In Trance We Trust Mix)
06 DJ Observer & Daniel Heatcliff vs. Yuri Kane – Fake Call Right Back
07 Matteo Marini – Cosmic Place (Original Mix)
08 Aerofoil vs. Marc Simz featuring Maura Hope – Somewhere (Original Mix)
09 Soarsweep – Madarika Beach (Original Mix)
12 Alex O’Rion – Gobsmacked (Original Mix)
13 Albert Keyn – Rapsody (Dyor Remix)
14 T.O.M. & Tommygoff – Callisto Air