Armada Records has just released the eleventh installment of its Trance World series, which began in 2007. Ashley Wallbridge now joins the likes of Aly & Fila, Sean Tyas, John O’Callaghan, Signum, and a handful of other DJs as those who have taken part in this collection. While there aren’t many exclusive tunes on this album, the tracklist is filled with some pretty decent jams. Some notable songs that I like from the first disc include In My World, They Always Come Back, and Arty’s Twilight Tonight. The second disc, which has a little bit more energy, has some nice tunes such as At Night, Nardo, and Near the End. One thing that did surprise me is that Ashley barely put any of his own tracks in this release. I thought the objective of these releases was to share an artistic point of view on trance music, so I just assumed that Ashley would try to incorporate more of his own style into the compilation. I haven’t heard much of his live stuff, but these two mixes don’t seem like anything extraordinary. But then again, this is a pretty commercial release so I guess you shouldn’t expect too much from it. This is something that’s best suited for playing in the background; the mixing is fine but there wasn’t much that would distinguish this from a normal radio show.

Trance World 11 – Mixed by Ashley Wallbridge

01 Maor Levi feat. Ashley Tomberlin – Chasing Love (Airwave Remix)
02 Pedro Del Mar feat. Ridgewalkers – Tears Of The Dragon (Pedro Del Mar’s Analog Mix)
03 Audien – Eleven Eleven
04 Faruk Sabanci – The You In Me (Tom Fall Remix)
05 Pulser – In My World
06 Arnej – They Always Come Back (Barnes & Heatcliff Remix)
07 Origene – Sanctuary (Gafry & More Remix)
08 Arty – Twilight Tonight (Arty Remode)
09 Marco V and MoHawk – Zero One
10 Tritonal feat. Christina Sota – Hands To Hold Me
11 Ashley Wallbridge feat. Elleah – Walk On Water
12 Gareth Emery feat. Lucy Saunders – Sanctuary
13 Sneijder feat. Elsa Hill – We Are Living (Lost Mix)
14 Mark Eteson – Blackboard
15 Daniel Kandi pres. Timmus – Symphonica

01 Alexander Popov – Revolution In You (Main Mix)
02 Mike Danis – We Were Once Beloved
03 Maor Levi feat. Ashley Tomberlin – Chasing Love
04 Gaia – Aisha (Ashley Wallbridge Remix)
05 Ralph May vs Intersonic – Luminous Flux (Trance Mix)
06 Vast Vision feat. Fisher Behind Your Smile (Maor Levi Remix)
07 Mat Zo – Near The End
08 Jordan Suckley – Tarzan (Phase 2)
09 Whiteroom feat. Amy Cooper – Someday (Orjan Nilsen Remix)
10 D-Mad – At Night (Abstract Vision & Elite Electronic Remix)
11 Claudia Cazacu – Cafe del Mar (Claudia Cazacu’s Couture Mix)
12 Juventa – Bente
13 Adam Nickey – Altara
14 Jorn van Deynhoven & Manuel Le Saux – Nardo (Jorn van Deynhoven Mix)
15 Ernesto vs Bastian – Hyper Globe

Check out Trance World 10 mixed by W&W