Happy Friday everyone, here’s some more stuff I have been listening to recently. The release dates range from the end of August up until now. I’m only digging through Beatport about once a month now, so I’ve fallen a little behind on the latest releases. I tried to include a little bit of something for everybody, so I hope you enjoy the variety. Pretty self explanatory, there’s not much else to say except enjoy the eye-candy =)

Reverse – Final Fraction
Here’s a recent one from Vandit. I will pretty much listen to anything from Reverse ever since they released Distant Destiny last year.+1 for Californian trance!

Giuseppe Ottaviani – Lightwaves (Original Mix)

This track is pretty dope. In fact, it’s probably my favorite track out right now. Giuseppe’s work is constantly getting better and better, and I think this may be one of his best songs yet. This was released alongside Danceology, which is worth checking out as well. Another great release by Vandit… oops I mean Armada. Bump it loud! Tak, if you are reading this, I will see you at Circus next month just to hear this song!

Ali Wilson & Lee Osborne – Absolute

Here is a nice collaboration between Ali and Lee. The single (released on High Contrast) also contains another cool track, titled Monastrey. Absolute is a single off of Ali Wilson’s new album, which should be released sometime in the near future.
Dave Horne – For So Long

This one is really pretty especially when you reach the breakdown. The single also contains a nice remix by Ilya Soloviev.

Virtual Vault – Default (Dave 202 Remix)

The original version of this song definitely has some old school sounds in it, but the Dave202 remix really takes it up a notch. This was released on In Trance We Trust a few weeks ago.

W&W – Alpha

W&W have a distinct sound, and this track is of no exception. Parts of it sounds like old-Marcel Woods and other parts remind me of Nenes & Pascal Feliz – Platinum. These two put out a lot of dance-floor destroyers, so make sure you turn this one up loud.

Mason – You Are Not Alone (Original Mix)

Here’s an interesting one released by Animal Language. It has a very thick sound to it, definitely one of those ear ticklers.

Mr. Pit – Low Altitude (Original Mix)

Here is the other single which was released with Sky Traffic. This one’s not as good, but still worthy of a listen.

Tiesto – Speed Rail (Original Mix)
Here is another train-inspired track by Tijs. Of course you all should know Suburban Train, I guess this is the modern, 2010 version of that.

Ummet Ozcan – Arcadia (Original Mix)
This one has received a lot of airplay from as early as two months ago, as is the case with many of Ummet’s releases. It was released on Doorn Records on the 14th of this month, and has a bouncier feel to it compared to his older stuff.

Vast Vision – Behind Your Smile feat. Fisher (Suncatcher Remix)
It’s time to share some nice vocal tracks, so here is a recent one produced by the Dutch duo Vast Vision. Suncatcher makes some really good remixes, and the combination of his uplifting style and Fisher’s voice works very well on this song.

Faithless – Feelin Good feat. Dido (Ferry Corsten Fix)
I uploaded this one only because I have a feeling Ferry is going to play this tomorrow at Nocturnal. I haven’t heard Dido’s voice in a while, and I forgot how soothing it was.

George Acosta – Love Rain Down feat. Fisher (Original Mix)
Here’s another one featuring the great Fisher on vocals. There’s also a nice First State remix, but I prefer this one. It has a housey/beach feel to it, which is perfect for the end of this summer season. This single was released on Songbird earlier this month.

TyDi – Calling feat. Audrey Gallagher (Original Mix)

I think I heard this song about three months ago, but it was finally released at the beginning of this month. I like this one because it has that sound that TyDi has been using lately (see Vanilla, Waiting for the Sun, etc.) Blake Jarrell also makes an appearance on the remix, with both tracks released on AVA Recordings (Armada).

Gareth Emery – Sanctuary (Sean Tyas Remix)
The original version of this song is the first single off Gareth’s album Northern Lights. Mr. Tyas always adds an extra level of energy whenever he remixes a song, and that’s exactly what he does on this one.