Happy Friday everyone… this week has been pretty killer work-wise for me, so it will be nice to unwind for the next two days. I am considering doing something like this every Friday where I share some recent goodies I have picked up. How does the weekend sendoff sound? It’s like a top 5 or top 10 tracks of the week kinda thing, or maybe even a set of the week. I guess I’ll think it over and you will find out next Friday. Anyway, here are some random tracks which have been keeping me going… hopefully they start your weekend off right!

Sander van Doorn – Daddy Rock (Live at Club Fluxx, San Diego)
I recorded this at a local club back in April but had no idea what the track was. Found out last week that it’s actually Sander’s new song, so this video has been revived. Watch it in HD for better quality.

Hammer & Bennett – Language (Phynn Remix)
I first heard this track this morning and was pretty impressed. There aren’t many tracks that can get me pumped up on the drive to work, but this one really did it for me. The original came out a few years ago, but Phynn does a great job on the remix.


Pobsky – Final Cloud (Original Mix)

Gotta love the lead in this track, it’s definitely one of the grooviest songs at the moment.

Nick Sentience – Kinetic (Original Mix)
I have been very happy with the re-emergence of Nick Sentience, and this track is a great reason why. The bassline is hard as fuck and it sounds great on a loud system. Check out his other track Nocturnal which was released on the same EP a few days ago.

Ferry Tayle feat. Stephan R – Desert Storm
Don’t worry guys, I have not forget my melodic trance roots. This one is off Ferry Tayle’s new album, Carnet de Vol, which will be out soon.

Mat Zo – Land of the Free (Original Mix)
Here’s the latest from youngin’ Matan Zohar. The track is pretty techy and parts of it remind me of DJ Observer and Daniel Heatcliff’s Cowabunga.

Ashley Wallbridge – Smoke (Original Mix)
This is the latest from Ashley Wallbridge (who is not a girl I must add). It was released about 4 days ago on AVA recordings along with the track Rhythm. It’s definitely got that Wallbridge sound to it, and I’m sure you will be hearing it a lot in the future.

Grube & Hovsepian – Conviction (Skytech Stadium Remix)
This one’s a gem of a track with a great melody in the middle. It was released in the middle of July on Club Elite.

Gareth Emery – Global (Markus Schulz Big Room Reconstruction)
I know many of you are feelin Gareth’s new tune Sanctuary, but I think this one is much better. Add Markus’ editing skills and the song improves even more.

Markus Schulz – Perception feat. Justine Suissa (Super 8 & Tab Remix)
I’ll leave you guys with this one, which has seen many, many plays on my CDJ. I know I posted it up last week too, but it’s really too good to forget.