Here’s a set from back in 2003 when Paul van Dyk was spinning at Energy in Zurich, Switzerland. This was the year that his album Reflections was released, so there are four tracks from that album in this mix. While some of them may seem like old news now, they were absolute massive hits when they first came out. Nothing But You is still one of my favorite PvD tracks, and he does a nice job mixing into it from his remix of Born Slippy. This mix flows really well with good segues between songs. Introspection, Omega Six, and Answers are all kick-ass tunes and they exemplify the bass-driven style that PvD was really into at that time. Try not to mind the MC, I know he is annoying (and possibly drunk) but unfortunately I can’t take him out of the mix. This could easily be one of the best mixes of 2003, so check it out below. It’s under 80 minutes so it’s perfect for a CD.

Paul van Dyk @ Energy 2003 (August 10, 2003)
01 Digital Pressure – Aftershock (Original Mix)
02 Terry Bones vs Fred Baker – Introspection (John Askew Remix)
03 Paul van Dyk vs Second Sun – Crush (Vandit Dub)
04 Modulation – Spirits (Cosmicman Remix)
05 Three Drives – Carrera 2 (Nu-NRG Remix)
06 Paul van Dyk ft. Vega 4 – Time Of Our Lives (Club Mix)
07 David Forbes – Answers (Paul Van Dyk Rework/Re-Edit)
08 Rafferty & Kershaw – We Are Connected (Marcos pres. Sunfire Remix)
09 Project Zero – Omega Six (Paul van Dyk Rework)
10 Donald & Giles – Weekend Wonder (Donald & Giles Mix)
11 Paul van Dyk vs Marco V – For A Revolt (Bootleg)
12 Jonesey – Independance (Stadium Mix)
13 Ron van den Beuken – Timeless (Ron van den Beuken Remix)
14 Rhythm Gangstar – The Crowd Song (Paul van Dyk Rework)
15 Underworld – Born Slippy (Paul van Dyk Remix)
16 Paul van Dyk Feat. Hemstock & Jennings – Nothing But You (PVD Original Mix)
17 Paul van Dyk – Connected (MotoMix 05)

Download the mp3 here.