Here is a release by Discover Records, headquartered in the UK. Known for their hard hitting releases, Discover is home to producers such as Sean Tyas, John O’Callaghan, Greg Downey, Thomas Datt, John Askew, and Tom Colontonio. One of their newest artists, Gary Maguire, was chosen to mix the second installment of the Dark Sessions compilation. Gary is a young and rising star in the scene, and he has put out some great remixes for Activa, Dave 202, and John Askew, along with over 10 signed original tracks. Following in the steps of JOC, Gary Maguire is surely the next big thing out of Ireland. I know I’m a little bit late with this mix (it was released in Feb), but it was too good not to share with you guys. Gary does a nice job with the mixing and track selection. Enjoy this dark, techy mix which is packed full of energy and brain-numbing beats.

Dark Sessions II mixed by Gary Maguire
01 Bryan Kearney – More to Life (Dave Schiemann’s Remix)(Intro Edit)
02 John Askew – Vandalism (Joint Operations Centre Remix)
03 Sly One Vs Jurrane – Citizen
04 Gary Maguire – Borderline
05 Sean Tyas – Rulebook (Bryan Kearney’s ‘Out the Window’ Remix)
06 Gary Maguire – Down the Rabbit Hole (Original Mix)
07 John Askew – Bad Apple (Sly One Vs Jurrane Remix)
08 Activa – Get On With It
09 Adam Foley – Trip Switch
10 Chris & Matt Kidd – Global
11 DJ Jack – Da Bomb (John Askew Remix)
12 Gary Maguire – Standing Still
13 John Askew – Advent of Us (Gary Maguire Remix)
14 Gary Maguire – True Colours (Reaky Remix)
15 Spencer – Spark Plug (Gary Maguire Remix)
16 Mekk V – Embryo (Reaky Remix)
17 Sly One – This Late Stage (Aly & Fila Remix)
18 Activa – Transmission (Original Mix)
19 Mike Levy – Optical Delusion