Ferry Cortsen has a new world tour coming up, titled Once Upon a Night: The Experience. This tour will be making its first US stop in Miami at the end of this month, right after WMC. That specific show will include other big names such as Sied van Riel, Cosmic Gate, and Solarstone. He will eventually be making his way over to California, where he will be spinning at Ruby Skye in Frisco on March 28th, Blush in Las Vegas on March 30th, and at the Palladium in Los Angeles on April 2nd.  This tour is special because it will supposedly incorporate a state of the art ‘living backdrop’ which simulates 3 different scenes: sunset, night, and sunrise. These three scenes will last a total of 6 hours, and each part will have its own unique sound to it. This combo of crazy visuals and music will surely take the fans on a magical journey. Unfortunately, the shows at Ruby Skye and Blush will not include this special setup, but the Los Angeles show will. Accompanying the tour is this new compilation from Ferry. All 25 tracks on this mix are unreleased and were made especially for this album. It is a mix of house and trance, and the variety of sounds is pretty comprehensive. Does it live up to Ferry’s last compilation released in 2004, Infinite Euphoria? I don’t believe it does, but this new album certainly contains a lot of great new songs (Infinite Euphoria will always be a classic to me). How does this release compare to other compilations produced this year? You be the judge, check it out below:

Disc 1
1. Yuri Kane – Right Back
2. Yuri Kane – Around You
3. Alpha 9 – Come Home
4. Progressiver presents FineSky – Fine Sky
5. Fred Baker presents Saona – Saona (Andy Duguid Remix)
6. Tritonal featuring Soto – Forgive Me, Forget You (Ashley Wallbridge Remix)
7. JPL – We Move In Symmetry
8. Salt Tank presents Meet Me At The Burning Man – Leaving Town (Allende Remix)
9. Phynn – Hello Love
10.Amurai featuring Melissa Loretta – Unconditional Love
11.Arty – Hope
12.Fender Woods – Ain’t She Pretty (Amurai’s Yerevan Remix)
13.Cramp presents Sliders – Meteor

Disc 2
1. Mark Sixma – Forsaken
2. The Airstatic – Worldwide (Anton Firtich Remix)
3. Tempo Giusto – Metropolitan (Alex O’Rion Remix)
4. Breakfast – Slow Motion
5. Bart Claessen – Hartseer
6. Rafael Frost – If Only
7. Mike Danis – Sweet Dynamite
8. Anton Firtich presents AF Project – Something Wrong
9. Akira Kayosa – State Of Origin
10.Ferry Corsten presents Pulse – Once
11.DJ Eco presents Pacheco – Dancing Under Streetlights
12.BT – The Unbreakable (Breakfast Remix)

I will unfortunately have to miss out on his LA appearance due to my trip to NY, but I hope that those of you who get a chance to see the show will take advantage of this opportunity (and take lots of videos for me to watch afterwards). For those who won’t be able to make it, you still have this album to listen to while you pretend you are there =( . This album will be released on March 30th on Ultra Records, so go get your copy soon!