Coming off a hot 2009, the trance duo Cosmic Gate has a lot to prove this year. Here is the fourth installment of their compilation series titled Back 2 Back. Nic and Bossi have put together a 2 disc album which includes some of the hottest songs at the moment. The first disc starts off chill and serves as a great introduction to the second disc. It includes new tracks from producers such as First State, Blake Jarrell, and Ashley Wallbridge. The Cosmic Gate style is in full effect, and the flow definitely builds like one of their trademark sets. The second CD starts off with their latest hit titled Barra, which has elements of South America produced into it. Honestly it sounds pretty similar to another Nic Chagall track, but I am glad they are paying tribute to the neighborhood of Barra in Rio de Janeiro, where this entire album was put together.  The rest of the second mix brings out the techy side of CG, and it ends with a handful of pretty sweet songs. Their steady, phatty basslines and deep melodies can be heard throughout the mixes, and if you are a fan of their sets, you will surely enjoy this one. Out soon on Black Hole Recordings, this album is packed full with serious tunes for the serious listener.

Disc 1:
01. Mike Shiver & Aruna – Everywhere You Are (Duderstadt Remix)
02. Glenn Morrison – Another Suggestion
03. Moonbeam featuring Daniel Mimra – Look Around
04. Boy Hagemann – Night Vision (Original Mix)
05. Patric La Funk – Calisto
06. Blake Jarrell – Galapagos
07. Jason Van Wyk – Once Again (Original Mix)
08. Estiva & Temple One – November Lovely (Estiva Mix)
09. Kyau & Albert – I Love You (Cosmic Gate Remix)
10. Lost Stories – Flight 447
11. First State – Cape Point
12. Michael Angelo & Solo ft. Denise Rivera – Alone (Ashley Wallbridge Remix)
13. Alex Armes – Hypnotize (Original Mix)
14. Spartaque & Slava Flash – Open Air

Disc 2:
01. Cosmic Gate – Barra (Extended Mix)
02. David Forbes – Katsu (Original Mix)
03. Mat Zo – 24 Hours (Oliver Smith Mix)
04. Lange presents Firewall – Wanderlust
05. Alexander Popov – Metropolis (Original Mix)
06. Rank 1 vs Jochen Miller – The Great Escape (Extended)
07. DJ Eco presents Pacheco – Staring At The Sea (Original Mix)
08. Marco V ft. Jonathan Mendelsohn – Coming Back (Nic Chagall Remix)
09. Cosmic Gate – London Rain (Back 2 Back 4 ReDub)
10. Jer Martin – Ten Minutes To Midnight (Original Club Mix)
11. George Acosta ft. Fisher – Tearing Me Apart (DNS Project Remix)
12. Ron van den Beuken vs Crossed Eyes – Terminal 44 (MDJ Remix)
13. Ronski Speed – Denva
14. Swen Weber – Xonque (Julian Vegas Remix)