Here is the first installment of what I expect to be an annual mix from Gareth Emery, released on his Garuda Records. Disc 1 is titled 2010 and it contains ‘newer’ tracks from 2009. I know I am late with this review (the album was released at the end of November), but most of these songs have already received  a lot of airplay from other DJs. The second disc is pretty much the best of 2009 through the ears of Gareth Emery. I like the tracklist of disc 2; it contains a lot of songs I also consider to be the best of 2009. The only problem that I have is some of these songs were released in 2008, but I guess that is forgivable. The mixing is solid, and the songs flow well from one to the next. The style is typical Gareth, which may or may not be your cup of tea, but is definitely unique. There are plenty of heavy leads and thick, chunky basslines to satisfy your electro-trance cravings. Interesting tracks include the Cosmic Gate and Marvo V mashup, and the Lethal Industry/Stadium Four/Professional Killers mashup.  

CD1: 2010
1. Ashley Wallbridge – Harmonies (Sound of Garuda Intro mix)
2. Beltek – Niagara Falls
3. Ben Preston – Repeat After Me (Shawn Mitiska & Ad Brown remix)
4. Wippenberg – Pong
5. Mark Sinclair – Pictures Of You (Terry Ferminal mix)
6. Gareth Emery with Emma Hewitt – I Will Be The Same (Sound of Garuda mix)
7. Pulser – Broken Universe
8. Be:Gold – Sunstroke
9. Sander van Doorn – Ninety
10. Ali Wilson – Boombox
11. Marcel Woods – Inside Me/Artento Divini – Biding My Time
12. Tritonal – Suede (Stoneface & Terminal remix)
13. David Forbes – Breakout (Darker mix)
14. Greg Downey – Global Code
15. Activa – Affirmation (Sound of Garuda Outro mix)
Play Disc 1:

CD 2: 2009
1. Andy Moor & Ashley Wallbridge – Faces
2. Audible – White Mouse
3. Sander van Doorn pres. Purple Haze – Bliksem
4. Dennis de Laat – Sound Of Violence
5. Tiësto – Lethal Industry/Lange & Andy Moor – Stadium Four (Original Mix)/Komytea – Professional Killers
6. GNX – Copius Cain (Genix re-rub)
7. Robbie Buri – Poker (Dub mix)
8. Rex Mundi – Nothing At All
9. Oceanlab – Lonely Girl (Gareth Emery remix)
10. Gareth Emery – Metropolis
11. Cosmic Gate – Sign Of The Times/Marco V – Simulated
12. Be:Gold – Starstruck (Jochen Miller remix)
13. Gareth Emery – Exposure (Short Stab)
14. Super8 & Tab – Elektra
15. RAM – RAMsterdam (Jorn van Deynhoven remix)
16. Above & Beyond pres. Oceanlab – On A Good Day (A&B Club mix)
Play Disc 2: