I guess I’m a little bit late with this review since the album came out on October 19 of this year. The original album was released at the beginning of this year, and a few remixes were made between then and now, but this album contains all new remixes which were never released. I thought the original album was not bad, ranking it somewhere between Above & Beyond’s Sirens of the Sea and Armin’s Imagine (though all 3 of these albums are better than Tiesto’s new work by far). In terms of remix work, this CD is pretty damn good. With established artists such as Lange, Markus Schulz, and Rafael Frost presenting their best remix capabilities, this album is packed with lots of goodies. Relative newcomers such as Sied van Riel, Ashley Wallbridge, and Ummet Ozcan also beef up the lineup of producers who are in the album. The overall feel is techy, and most of the songs sound darker with a little bit more edge to them. This remix album definitely rivals A&B’s Sirens Remixed album as one of the better remix albums. Here are some of my favorites from the album…

Ferry Corsten – Life (Patrick Plaice Remix)
This is the first time I have heard of this guy, but I guess he’s a new kid on the block who has just broken out this year. Great work on this remix.

Ferry Corsten – Brain Box (Markus Schulz Remix)
Personally, I thought the original version of this song was sort of annoying, but this remix is much better. It was the official song of the Bavaria City Racing 2007, which was held in Rotterdam.

Ferry Corsten – Radio Crash (Ummet Ozcan Remix)
Ummet’s sound is pretty unique, and you can definitely smell it in this one.

Ferry Corsten – Shanti (Sied van Riel Remix)
Here’s another track that got some life pumped into it by SvR.

Ferry Cortsen – We Belong (Lange Remix)
Nice interpretation by British producer Lange.

Ferry Corsten – Made of Love (Heatbeat Remix)
This was the most remixed song from the album, and this is the latest version  from Argentine duo Heatbeat with Betsie Larkin on the vocals. I still like the Super 8 & Tab remix the most, but this one is pretty darn good too.

Here is the complete tracklist to the album:
01. Shelter Me (Rafaël Frost Remix)
02. Black Velvet (DJ Mind & Jerry Ropero Remix)
03. We Belong (Lange Remix)
04. Gabriella’s Sky (Solarstone Remix)
05. Made Of Love (Heatbeat Remix)
06. Radio Crash (Ummet Ozcan Remix)
07. Twice In A Blue Moon (DJ Eco Remix)
08. Feel You (Ashley Wallbridge Remix)
09. Life (Patrick Plaice Remix)
10. Brain Box (MarLo Remix)
11. Shanti (Sied van Riel Remix)
12. Brain Box (Markus Schulz Remix)

You can purchase the album at most music retail locations, as well as Ferry’s website.