marcelwoods
First off, I’d like to acknowledge the work put into this great flyer! What better way to personify Marcel Woods’ evil tunes than with the face of the infamous Joker! Coming off the release of his first Musical Madness Compliation series, Marcel Woods has been a busy man touring and promoting his new label company, Musical Madness Records. He hits California with his exclusive San Francisco debut next weekend. Too bad he isn’t coming to southern Cali or else I would be there in a heartbeat! I first heard of Marcel Woods in 2005 when he dropped his tech-trance bombs, Advanced and Cherry Blossom. Ever since then, I have been following his releases closely and I’m glad to say that he has not lost his touch. His signature tech sound is what keeps me coming back, and he incorporates his sound into his mixes, which are funky, bouncy, and tech-y. I can also safely say that Advanced will forever be in my top 10 favorite tracks of all time. Check out some examples of his work below.

Marcel Woods – Advanced… the timeless favorite

Marcel Woods & Jessyln-  Fauna…. also one of my favorite tech tracks

Marcel Woods – Cherry Blossom…. the breakdown at 4 minutes is nuts

Marcel Woods – Lemon Tree…. 2007 hit

Three Drives – Greece 2000 (Marcel Woods Mashup)… great take on a classic